SchoolComments Off on PRIZE NITE 2016


Sakchi, Jamshedpur

15th July, 2016


                                                   Annual Achievers Ceremony (2015-2016)


ADLS SUNSHINE School celebrated its Annual Achievers Ceremony 2015-2016 at the Michael John Auditorium on 15th July 2016, (Friday). To grace the occasion Mr. Sudipto Sarkar, Chief, Quality Assurance (Flat Products) Tata Steel was present.


The highlight of the evening was the theme— International Year of Pulses.


The distinguished Guests and Dignitaries were welcomed by the Principal, Mrs. Indrani Singh. She also delivered a motivational speech to encourage the achievers.
The lighting of the ceremonial lamp was done by the Chief Guest, Mr. Sudipto Sarkar, President, Mr.Y.Ishwar Rao, Chairman schools, Trustee ADL Society Mr. T Adinarayana Rao, President, ADL Society Mr. Y Ishwar Rao, Chairman ADL Society Schools Mr. N.V.R. Murty, Secretary ADLS Sunshine School Mr. M. Ravi Kumar, and Principal ADLS Sunshine School Mrs. Indrani Singh.

A prayer song “Never Give up on your dream” was sung by the school choir to boost up the morale of the gathering.

A beautiful dance “Ishwar Allah” was presented by the students of the school. The Hony. Secretary of the school Mr. M. Ravi Kumar, delivered the Annual Progress report of the school.

The Chief Guest shared inspirational words with the gathering.


The students from Std. 10 and Std. 12, were felicitated for scoring highest in various subjects in the respective board exams.


Awards were also given to the students who performed brilliantly in NON-ACADEMICS. The awards and the winners were:


  • All rounder- Ayushi Kumari
  • Best attendance – Nikita khuswaha
  • Best speakers – Anukriti and Rishi Sengupta
  • Most hardworking – Manpreet Kaur (Primary),Urvashi Parwat (Middle School) & Akash Kr. Nag(High School)
  • Best sports person Anurag Amarnath Dhoke, Amanjyot kaur, Raza Ur Rehman, Uzma Khanam
  • Best singer and dancer – Olive Angel Tigga, Jagriti Kumari
  • Little champ of the school – Somya Jha
  • The M.F. Hussain award for excellence in art – Md. Anas
  • Achievement in discipline – Tauheed Faizan
  • Most disciplined student award – Nirmal Kr. Jangir(High School) & Diksha Kumari (Middle School)
  • Most Responsible Student – Sharon Patro
  • The best club- Eco Club
  • The best house-Sapphire
  • The best club for commitment to excellence – Safe Club


Two special awards for the children who have improved in English Literature were also given. At middle school level the “William Wordsworth Trophy” and at high school level the “William Shakespeare Trophy” was awarded.


To motivate students free ship in Tuition fees is awarded to the students who perform exceedingly well in the area of sports at the National level and also in Academics. Eleven students received this award for performing exceedingly well in academics and one student was awarded for showing his sportsmanship qualities.


The top three rankers of Nursery to Std. 11 in the academic session 2015-2016, were also felicitated with a memento and a certificate.


To highlight the theme of the evening – ‘International year of Pulses’ was presented beautifully in the form of Play and choral recitation. The students in an impressive manner showed the benefits of healthy food.

Finally the program ended successfully with the National Anthem.


Comments are closed.

© 2015 ADLS Sunshine School. All rights reserved. Developed & Maintained by Work And Works